Forums Logo


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> ******* Bf2 Aimbot
Coolshot
post 21 Apr 2006, 09:07 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 9-May 05
Member No.: 30,668





Hey Guys,

Im an admin at Enemydown.co.uk, and received this email from bf2.se, Is there any truth in it? Does punkbuster secure against it?


WARNING: New ******* BF2 Aimbot Confirmed legit.

Hey everyone, I am writing to inform you all of some very ... Disturbing news. It
seems like everyones "favorite" cheat website ( http://www.*******.com ) Has
released a BF2 aimbot and the commander cheat is back also. There is a way however to
spot enemys using the aimbot. If you see a player get 3 or 4 kills in a row with a
rifle/pistol, try and watch them very closely. If they are looking through walls and
ammasing massive kills its most likely they are cheating. Remember, the only
"perfect" anti cheat is having a admin present at all times. We all were ignorant
for thinking that client hooks and aimbots would not touch BF2, when it has become
as popular as it has. This was something that was destined to happen, so Please
prepare yourself.


There are movies of this aimbot out, so watch them and get familiar with them, so
you know what to look for. Here are some links to the movies.

***remove***


(IMG:style_emoticons/default/rtfm.gif)

This post has been edited by stp: 21 Apr 2006, 09:27 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SWAT_Sniper
post 21 Apr 2006, 12:04 PM
Post #2


Moving Up
**

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 5-December 05
Member No.: 37,803





This cheat has not been confirmed that it does exist. Obviously not to sure of the validity of using it seeing that I don't know of anyone who would use it. They state that it of course is undetectable by PB, again, not sure of the validity.

I would recommend that in the future you do not share links to known cheating websites it will get your post edited pretty quick. As well as we don't want to share that type of information with everyone,especially those who have the urge to cheat.

**From the General Forum Rules**
"Under no circumstances must you post links to cheat sites or cheat downloads, please forward them to research@evenbalance.com."


UPDATE:

We have recieved reports that numerous members of the community have recieved an email containing information pertaining to the existence of an aimbot and other cheats. The email should have included a few links to video that try to support their claim.

We quickly got in touch with Glenn from EvenBalance and recieved the following response:

... it's nothing new. It's the same MSX that's been out for a
little bit now ...
So, it looks like this was just a hoax.

It's also worth mentioning that BF2S.com was in no way involved in this email. I personally recieved an email address to an email that is not signed up at BF2S.com, so their user data has not been compromised.


SWAT_Sniper

This post has been edited by SWAT_Sniper: 21 Apr 2006, 05:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Granite
post 21 Apr 2006, 03:18 PM
Post #3


Regular
***

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 3-May 05
Member No.: 30,339





Yeah, I just got the same email from admin@bf2s.com complete with links to the download site.

Sounds like this one is being promoted pretty well.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vampman05
post 21 Apr 2006, 05:59 PM
Post #4


Always Here
****

Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 40,594





QUOTE(Granite @ 21 Apr 2006, 04:18 PM) *

Yeah, I just got the same email from admin@bf2s.com complete with links to the download site.

Sounds like this one is being promoted pretty well.


Yeah, it seems that EVERYONE who has BF2 has got this email... i think it's true due to seeing alot of websites selling this mod...

anyways, i think it's about publicity and someone have used gamespy to find everyones email addy and send out mass email about it.... lets look at it this way if say a company like PB (sorry to use you to explain)sent out this email then A. they would NOT have put up the websites addy of where to get this "cheat" and B. would NOT have shown what this "cheat" does...

anyways thats my idea about that email

[WCUK]vampman05

EDIT: should have read what sniper said too (IMG:style_emoticons/default/dntknw.gif)

This post has been edited by vampman05: 21 Apr 2006, 06:03 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th February 2010 - 01:01 PM
Skin Designed (c) by Rooq.net, All Rights Reserved.